Maid Brigade of Portland
478 NE 219th Ave.
Gresham
OR 97030
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 791 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

I can always count on the cleaners to show up and do an excellent job. If I have questions or need to reschedule I am always answered promptly and courteously.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.D.A. Maid Brigade of Portland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My main cleaner Rosa is great.I would not change anything about her. It is the always changing staff that she has to train, I have issues with. She always has a different new crew with her that it seems that she is having to train. I have seen this take longer and I have seen her have to go over the work they do.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

you always do a great job and I really enjoy the service.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

Consistency and great efforts at communication

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.K. Maid Brigade of Portland
What could we do to improve?

Ensure that at least one of the cleaning team members has been to the house previously so that the routine can be more easily followed and the work more easily completed in the time allowed. Especially since clients are not always home or available to point things out or answer questions.

Allow more time for the team to complete the cleaning. Sometimes it seems they have to really rush to get everything done. When they are rushed the difficult areas to clean are less likely to be as well done.

In terms of customer service, reliability and professionalism, I can highly recommend Maid Brigade. However, the cost makes it difficult to recommend to all.

I would like to add that eveyone who has come to our home has been very nice and accomodating (we have two small children). In general the cleanings are very good each time. The more " regular" team does the best job.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.A.B. Maid Brigade of Portland
What could we do to improve?

Personally, it would be very helpful if I could have a specific time that the cleaning folks were going to come every time (15 minutes +/-). My husband and I both work out of our house, which means scheduling on cleaning days is difficult at best. Just being able to call the day before (I never remember to do that) is not sufficient as many times we are scheduling weeks in advance.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.D. Maid Brigade of Portland
What could we do to improve?

There was a water spill and resultant carpet stain. You have made a commitment to fix it and I believe you will.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Maid Brigade of Portland
What could we do to improve?

consistent cleaning, it seems to slack off after awhile and when I call to see what the problem is it gets resolved.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.H. Maid Brigade of Portland
What could we do to improve?

The price is very high.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.R. Maid Brigade of Portland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Price is high.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.N. Maid Brigade of Portland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We had asked that the cleaning crew have a member fluent in english, this didn't happen. Mother, who is 87 years old, was not able to communicate with the crew. I had trouble telling the crew to not clean certain areas that we had done recently. Apparently our request was not in their paperwork and we had to ask (with language difficulty) several times to not do these things.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.J. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

Dependable, if I have a problem I just let you know and it'll be taken care of next time. Only reason I wouldn't tell people is I don't let everyone know I don't clean my own house...Thanks!!

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

How friendly, professional and through the employees are when they perform their house cleaning services.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

The way I want to have things is the way I can have them. Wow what a great idea. Only a quick mention of something, and I never have to worry about it again. The work is excellant, and I have referred you to folks I know already, which is not something I do lightly. I am unable to do things like I used to because of knee trouble, and not having to worry about trying to do it is a huge weight off me. Thanks for your help, and thanks for tolerating my noisy vaccum eating little dog.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B.M. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

Maid Brigade is very dependable and professional. If I have a problem It is solved very quickly and professionaly and always with a smile.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

What is not to like? The team brings their own equipment and supplies, they are very focused on the job, and they get the house cleaned in a very short time.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellant job and post cleaning request for feedback to correct any oversites. They always follow up on these requests.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.A. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

I have liked your sevice because it is reliable and professional and it seems the emplyees are treated well by the company.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.N. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

Tasks consistently done well. Reliability. Your use of eco-friendly cleaning products.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

They generally do a very good job of cleaning. Management is very responsive to any problems. I believe that services problems will occur no matter where you are, but it is the willingness of the organization to resolve them quickly and satisfactorily that makes the difference.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

Work done by a team. Never have to worry about someone alone in my house.
You provide good benefits for employees.
You don't use harmful chemicals.
The work is meticulous & meets my needs; quickly corrected, if I have a problem.
Its easy to work with you via email or phone.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

very professional, quick and thourough.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.P.C. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

We particularly like the consistently high level of tidiness between cleanings by Maid Brigade, and the generally good results of each visit.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

trustworthy, friendly, consistent

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

very consistent, and the cleaning is like miltary clean.

I love all the small touches and attention to detail that is presented in my home after a long day at work, it's so nice!

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

How important it is that their customers are 'fully satisfied' with the work vs just being happy with 'satisfied'. Any thing less than a perfect score card triggers a phone call from the local office asking how they can improve.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.S. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

I cannot recommend you to my friends that live in Vancouver since you do not go there.
To improve, closer attention to detail, after the recent cleaning I found cob webs in the outside corner of the bottom kitchen cabinets and cleaner on the floor in the corner infront of the tub. I sometimes get the impression that a focus on speed is causing this. Overall I am happy with the service and the fact that it is green clean, but sometimes I think things could be cleaned a little better. I also found dryed up food/drink on the dining table after the most recent cleaning and scrapped it off myself.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.A. Maid Brigade of Portland
What could we do to improve?

Nothing really... have been very satisfied with maid brigade.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.F. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

Usually they are very thorough when cleaning. I make it a point not to be home and that works best for me.

Report a concern   April 11, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Maid Brigade of Portland
What do you like about our products and services?

I love coming into a clean house. And the Maid Brigade cleaners managed to clean my house much better than I can. They got our stove top shiny again, (don't know how), after I practically ruined it years ago by letting some jam boil over. When we had our first initial super-clean, I hadn't realized how dusty the house was until I came in and it was absolutely spotless.

The cleaning staff are very nice people, and it means a lot to me that they get proper benefits, and are working with green and healthy supplies. I wouldn't work with a company that exploited or harmed their employees.


Privacy Policy