Meathead Movers
1401 Maulhardt Ave
Oxnard
CA 93030
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5029 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edward Portnoy Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, accommodating

Report a concern   November 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Fountain Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This move could not have been smoother. The guys were amazing. Very kind and courteous and hard working. They got it done quickly and under budget (and that’s the gods honest truth). I can’t recommend Meatheads strongly enough.

There’s a lot of shady moving companies out there. This is not one of them.

Report a concern   November 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good work ethic.

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

One of the top three customer service experiences of my life.

Report a concern   November 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edward Portnoy Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

very professional; did a great job

Report a concern   November 6, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.R. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Things could have been done more efficiently and well-thought-out. Things were often placed in the wrong location, despite being labeled clearly. The entire team of 4 showed up with only one dolly.

Report a concern   November 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Debra Uyesaka Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, quiet and personable

Report a concern   November 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very on top of everything ,they did a wonderful job moving my mom from Ventura County to Santa Maria.I highly recommend these gentlemen. When I spoke to David from the Fresno office he was very polite very outgoing had a great personality and he really took care of me on the phone and I really appreciate that.I really hope that David services don't go unrecognized. DAVID is a real asset to your team with Meathead Movers. Thank you so much Doug Last name removed.

Report a concern   November 4, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.R. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The service took really long. The guys were great, but we ordered 3 guys,the and only two showed up which increased our time and made the move more expensive. I was also told that floor coverings were covered in the cost, and then we were made to pay for them. I am a little bothered by this considering we have used your services in the past.

Report a concern   November 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chauntae Gold Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I love the mission behind the company and how you give back to your community by providing free moves for domestic violence victims.

Report a concern   November 3, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Connie Sintay Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were nice guys. I was however upset that we were charged extra for extra boxes even though they came to the house prior and saw what we had to move. In other words since they underestimated the amount to move their quote was not valid.

Report a concern   November 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sky Benson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service, Happy Employees, Efficient and Effective movers

Report a concern   November 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tony Adler Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Brett and the rest of the team did an amazing job. They were totally professional, super sweet, and took great care of everything. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 2, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service, support, communication, and fantastic movers! No damages and no stress. Definitely couldn’t have done it without Meathead Movers!

Report a concern   November 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Timing, speed of movers, manners and care of packing and unpacking of items.

Report a concern   November 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Guys did a great job and were very professional and careful with everything!

Report a concern   November 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers was careful efficient and on time.

Report a concern   October 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was great! The movers were genuinely trying to help. I felt like I’m moving and hanging out with my friends.
Thank you so much for all of your help.

Report a concern   October 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My entire experience was a pleasure. Phone representatives were friendly, helpful and informative. They made it easy to set up my delivery in the time frame I requested.
The movers were pleasant guys who knew their business. They arrived on time and were quick and efficient. They handled my furniture with great care.
I appreciated advice on furniture placement, earthquake strapping, etc.

Report a concern   October 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maura Brown Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I had 3 movers - Diego, Michael and Jed. They confirmed, were right on time, very cooperative and efficient. I was worried about moving delicate and big antiques but they totally wrapped and cared for everything. They did a great job within the time frame booked. I would suggest your company in a heart beat. Particularly if all your workers are like the 3 I had.

Report a concern   October 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Abele Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My moving day had some surprises, The Getty Fire closing the 405 and our drivers were stuck in traffic for 3 hours. They got to our house late but it was not an issue. They arrived, got to work and got the move done with speed and expertise. The moving crew were courteous and helpful. They got to our new location before us. They waited for us! I was so worried that they would return to their home base and we would have to reschedule. NOPE, they got our furniture settled into the new place with great speed. This is my first move with a moving company and I highly recommend Meathead Movers. (my last move was 46 years ago in a pick up truck by friends).
Professional, Great work ethic, and I am a very satisfied customer.

Report a concern   October 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Love Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful, timely and efficient! What more could you ask?

Report a concern   October 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Was pleased w/John & his crew from Oxnard.

Report a concern   October 28, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.H. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

A bit more finesse. I had a great experience the first time we used Meathead but this time we had a few broken items. Also, it felt like the head guy was the only one who knew what to do. Half the guys seemed to be waiting for instructions and also fear of spiders slowed them down. We did under estimate how much stuff we had but we did think that they would have moved more.

Report a concern   October 28, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We had 4 desks, 3 file cabinets and several boxes to move from a down stairs office to an upstairs office. The 2 movers we're scheduled for 11:30 and had a 4 hour minimum. They showed up almost 30 minutes late. I have never seen such an unorganized effort. it took almost an hour to move one file cabinet, then they couldn't figure out how the desks came apart, then they totally put the desks in the wrong offices up stairs. At the end of 4 hours they said they had to leave or charge us...so I ended up having to move boxes and other items upstairs myself. A job that should have taken 2 hours took 4 plus hours. I was very disappointed.

Report a concern   October 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were friendly, quick on their feet, and careful with everything we had.

Report a concern   October 28, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.F. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Last minute staff changes and numbers of workers threw the move off and added several hours to the process.

Report a concern   October 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicky Erickson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This was the best moving company I have ever used! On time, very quick and did all the extras we were hoping for. I would highly recommend! What a great team of guys that did the job.

Report a concern   October 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Showed up when promised. Worked hard to satisfy us. Super careful with our items.

Report a concern   October 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alan Cross Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and friendly


Privacy Policy