Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 16087 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Timely
Extremely professional
Every member on the staff were so pleasant and polite to everyone in household.

Report a concern   November 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

so awesome! thank you!

Report a concern   November 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Darcelle Nelson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were professional and did a great job.

Report a concern   November 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great three man crew (Jay, Orlando, Christian)!! Courteous. Clean. Professional. Hard workers. They did an amazing job. Would highly recommend this three man crew. Thank you for a job well done.

Report a concern   November 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys! Zach and his team were on time, on task, friendly, fast, and freakishly strong. They treated out stuff as if it were there own. Nice job, guys!

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shant Agopian Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Imeverything was amazing. From dealing with the schedules to the actual day if the move. Professional and kind.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great people..very friendly and they enjoy their work..

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I used your services for about 5 times over the last decade. Your professional service is consistently good. The only things that I'd like you to try next time are:
- it will be helpful to know that CA requires double the transportation time and the drive is >7 min long. This should be explained during the quote.
- the material (e.g., moving blanket) charge is shown in the quote document but not in the Summary of Estimate. I think there should be a separate line item in the summary.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great. Never stopped working, very friendly and very helpful.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Correia Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

From start to finish the process was easy. The movers showed up on time and treated all of my stuff with care. I highly recommend meathead movers!

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was very pleased with my packers. The two ladies arrived promptly and were extremely professional and courteous. There was constant communication throughout the process which I truly appreciate.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You guys were so pleasant & very fast. They got to our home & got busy, I would recommend them in the future. I will be calling you to unload our pod when it returns.
Thank you so much

Report a concern   November 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adam Nemecek Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were extremely efficient. They were friendly and took great care of my belongings. They made sure to place all of the items in their proper spots in the new location and made sure there was nothing else that needed to be taken over. In a time where things are very stressful with preparing to move, they remained calm and took care of absolutely everything. I cannot thank them enough for their services and for everything that your brand offers.

Report a concern   November 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Davis Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All 6 guys were very professional and accommodating! Best moving experience we’ve ever had and absolutely NO damage to any of our furniture!

Thanks again,
Nicole Davis

Report a concern   November 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We absolutely love Keith and Jacob!!!

Report a concern   November 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were thorough, quick, courteous and friendly. Nice move, and I should know. We've moved 15 times over 46 years of marriage.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Once again I was impressed with the MH's professionalism mixed with humor and good cheer. I engaged them for a two-part move, and both segments went smoothly and well. The "office" folks returned my calls, they were pleasant and efficient, and they made my preparations easier. This is the third time I've used MH's and if I ever move again they'll be the ones I'll call.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Just unpacking the furniture moved two days ago and my TV is cracked. We thought the guys did a great job, gave them a 20% tip and now I see this.

I am disappointed.

Best,
Name removed

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I received a prompt call right away to inform me of the arrival time. Everyone was very helpful. I thought that everyone did their best to take good care of everything.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The men helping did a wonderful job. They were on time and did an amazing job handling my things.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Could come on short notice and was willing to consider a shorter minimum time.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, moved quick, job done right’

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.I. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Small, but thick & without a plate stop groove from my china cabinet was broken. It will require a special order and manufacture. Do not know the cost. I was offered $100. This will definitely not cover the cost. I feel it should be replaced at no cost to me.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

An item was damage during unloading. The resolution department provided a joke of a resolution with NO follow up. The only reason I rate a 4 is because the guys really made a good effort during the move.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dolores Meding Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were very friendly. Worked fast. Will definitely use this company again. Was very pleased with them.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service as always.

Report a concern   November 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathryn Steffen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were early and got paperwork done quickly. They offered a 15 minute free extra. They carried carefully and expertly, taking apart and reassembling furniture. They never bumped or scratched anything. They ran to get tje next piece. They were courteous and attentive at every step.
We were thrilled!

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was very efficient and caring in handling my items making sure everything was placed in it’s proper place.

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service


Privacy Policy