Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 16516 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything was done really well and the team was awesome!

Report a concern   January 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Bravo!

Great team and they did everything to do it right for me in this move.

Thank you for great service.

Report a concern   January 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda Kavanagh Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your packers were excellent today. Great service.

Report a concern   January 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service...From the office to the Movers. .Thank You very much..Very prompt, curious, and well mannered. Highly recommend. Will definitely use on the next move. Hopefully will be receiving some of their shirts soon.

Report a concern   January 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackki Hirahara Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Sam, John and Aaron helped me tremendously! I’m moving out of state and they helped with multiple stops and ended with loading 3 ABF cubes headed to Oregon. We got everything done so I could leave at 5AM the next day with no worries! Thank you again!

Report a concern   January 25, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.H. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Have someone call me asap

Report a concern   January 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Evan Rapp Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We hired Meathead a few years ago after seeing a newscast on how they swooped in and helped women in domestic abuse situations. We had a wonderful experience using them moving from one apartment to another just a town away. This time we moved from apartment to a house 30 miles away. I didn’t bother to get other quotes and friends have said Meathead is a bit more expensive but I think it’s worth it due to their charitable giving. If I pay a couple hundred more, I consider it helping that charity. I honestly don’t know if they’re more expensive, I just trust this company. This move we had four amazing guys who did a perfect job. Love Meathead Movers so much and will always hire them if and when I move again and always recommend them.

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great employees, hard working, great attitudes.

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gwen Gunsolus Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly, and courteous. Convenient and everything is spelled out clearly

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Nelson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Helping college students. Extremely efficient from the first phone call to the end of move. Worked with me on budget. Most places I called had a three hour minimum. The move from storage unit to my garage was only one hour and fifteen minutes so they billed accordingly.
Pat Nelson

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maya Talisa Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Had the BEST service today! Thank you!

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adam Hudson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and extremely professional. We needed to return the u-haul truck and Meathead movers showed up on the spot and helped us move office furniture. Total life savers!

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Larry Kanagaki Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient and the movers were super nice.

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allan Chappelle Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Timely and courteous.

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great job! Very professional and helpful.

Report a concern   January 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paisley Velasquez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young friendly Employees

Report a concern   January 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Top notch professionalism, courtesy, and concern for a safe, effective move process.

Report a concern   January 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.U. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I already filled out all this information ty

Report a concern   January 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Hudson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Meatheads were great! All four movers introduced themselves, greeted us with a smile and a hand shake. They were fast and very careful with my things.
I would recommend them to everyone.
Thank you

Report a concern   January 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Haigh Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew arrived on time which was great. They hustled the whole time they were working. Great job wrapping all the furniture. Got to the destination on time and finished on time. I would use them again.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My initial visit I was told you would wrap everything. My patio furniture was not wrapped and then stacked which caused some scratching when placed in storage.

The crew that removed items from storage was much more careful, wrapped items in blankets and did not cause any damage.

So it just depends on who is your mover and client has no control over that.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your movers were extraordinary helpful, friendly, courteous and really went out of their way to make sure this was an easy experience. Very happy with today's service!

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackki Hirahara Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Last minute packing help for an out of state job. Sal and Emily did it all and I am so happy I didn’t have to!

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers are very quick, clean, and courteous.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Babbidge Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast guys, very respectful and professional. Outstanding service!

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Laffoon Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

There's no down side to your services. All the employees are kind, helpful, speedy, careful.... above and beyond. Amazing company all around.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonathan Reid Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You guys are great! You communicate a clear schedule and estimate, arrive on time, get the job done in less time and for less cost than estimated, make no mess, and put everything back in order when you’re done — and all with a very friendly attitude.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys are so cheerful and helpful

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Haley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and very accommodating.

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.F. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Explain additional costs for supplies more completely during initial estimate walk through.


Privacy Policy