Fleet Feet
3060 Healthy Way Suite 100
Birmingham
AL 35243
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 3386 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service. Very knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   March 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   March 24, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.L. Fleet Feet
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn’t get address when I walked into store until I had been there almost 20min

Report a concern   March 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by catherine peterson Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and informative about getting gitted

Report a concern   March 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jackie Brown Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I liked the personal attention and assistance with selecting the right shoes.

Report a concern   March 22, 2019 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.E. Fleet Feet
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I went in last Saturday with my sister to get a new pair of shoes (we both needed a pair). I have bought from your store for years and always return because of the costumer service. I have always left there in the past feeling like I had the best possible shoe for my feet. I will be honest, I don’t run much (ever really) but I do walk and light hike in my shoes... Anyway, we arrived 15 min before closing time, which we knew would probably not make people happy, but my sister knew exactly what she wanted and I knew there would likely only be 3 or 4 pairs the staff would recommend I try based on my need and history of purchases from the store in the past.
To make a long story shorter, the costumer service we received was not the caliber I have experienced in the past. One of the first things out of a staff member’s mouth was “do you know what you want? Bc we don’t have a lot of time.” She seemed annoyed when I answered with no, but I have had a couple of pairs of Nike’s from here and saucony as well. She returned with brooks and sauconys. Around this time (about 10 min til closing) she went and locked the door, which I thought was strange but I guess they didn’t want anyone else coming in. It was us and one other customer in the store at that time. Not 2 min later the other costumer’s young daughter and wife tried to enter and found the door locked. No one went to open it. Instead the small child just banged on the window with her little face presses up against it.... Anyway, I decided on the pair for me based on the 3 shoes I was given and we checked out and left. It was 5:01pm when we got in our car. I can apptnot wanting to spend 45 min with a customer at closing time deciding on a shoe but we would never have taken that long and there was no need for the behavior we experienced. I may not be a regular who gets new shoes every few months, but I am a loyal customer who often refers friends and patients (I work at Grandview) to your store because proper footwear is very important and even non runners need the best shoe for their feet and needs.
Anyway, I know I said it would be the shorter version, sorry I was long winded, but if it had been my first time in the store not only would I not have purchased shoes but I would not return. I will be back because I do love your brand and your store, it if that is the new level of service I should expect then I would not return.

Report a concern   March 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

It is a personal experience, the staff treats each customer as an individual, not just another customer. The staff takes their time with each customer, and wants to work hard to find the best shoe for each customer. I never feel rushed or pressured, they truly want the customer to be happy. Even when the store is busy I’m happy to wait my turn, as I know the staff cares for each customer, giving 100% with each customer. I only purchase my running and walking shoes here, no more online shopping for running/walking shoes. I even made my sister from out of town go and have her feet analyzed and try on a pair of good shoes. She doesn’t even run but the shoes were so comfortable she decided to start doing her cardio workout in them, I cannot remember the last time she bought running shoes. She loves her new shoes.

Report a concern   March 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by michael kane Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great store, specific to endurance training and competition. Knowledgeable staff and always well stocked with the latest merchandise.

Report a concern   March 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Customer service was excellent and it was nice to have an accurate reading of my feet.

Report a concern   March 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.B. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I can count on friendly service, even if I have to wait a little while. Today I didn’t need to wait. FF had the shoe i wanted in stock, and I was out the door in very little time.

Report a concern   March 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable staff, excellent service!

Report a concern   March 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.M. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service! Really appreciate how everyone is welcoming to all levels of walkers/runners!

Report a concern   March 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.M.F. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service. Very friendly and very knowledgeable. Also excellent products. Shoes, inserts, socks... Great overall experience. My feet, knees and back haven’t felt this good in years. I’m bringing my wife there for new shoes as soon as possible.

Report a concern   March 18, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.C. Fleet Feet
What could we do to improve?

I normally have a great experience at Fleet Feet and have had friendly sales people previously. We were a little unhappy with our shopping experience this time, however. My sister and I came in at 4:45 to buy running shoes. Admittedly, the store closes at 5pm on Saturdays, so we knew that we had to be quick with our decisions. There were 3 people working in the store and 2 were not very friendly. None of them were familiar faces from my previous visits. One told my sister something to the effect that "we don't have a lot of time, so I need you to pick something quickly." Another customer came in a few minutes behind us and that same sales person locked the door behind him (it was 4:54 on my phone) so that no one else could come in. We both ended up purchasing shoes, but I can honestly say that if this had been my first experience with the store, I would not be returning.

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Good brands and expert fitting service

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the owner and customer service of the local fleet feet.

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Great people, great store

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Terry Sirles Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Employees are very knowledgeable and extremely nice. I also appreciate you take shoes back if they don’t work.

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

You have the most patient and nice sales people who are also very knowledgeable and what they do

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Customer service is great!!!!

Report a concern   March 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Moser Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

It’s about the store employees, it’s always a pleasure to do business with Fleet Feet Vestavia.

Report a concern   March 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by alan stevens Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Scott, the sales person, was very attentive and listened to what type of shoe I needed. The ability to scan my feet gave me confidence in the direction we were going. He was engaging and helpful. He worked with me until we found the right shoe. Jay, the manager, took the time to greet me and told the sales associate to take good care of me. I observed the other staff members taking care of their clients.

Report a concern   March 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Comfort. Took time with me in finding the comfort fit of shoe.

Report a concern   March 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, very helpful ,and professional staff.

Report a concern   March 14, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.H. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

The employees really listen and do their best to find the perfect fit for the customers.

Report a concern   March 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable sales staff

Report a concern   March 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent customer service. Very friendly staff and all the product options are great.

Report a concern   March 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly atmosphere and felt comfortable asking lots of questions!

Report a concern   March 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Glory Short Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

Individual evaluation & recommendations

Report a concern   March 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Serena & Sierra Barham Fleet Feet
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the one on one customer service with fitting the right shoe for your needs.


Privacy Policy